Tue May 30 2023 Angular
InjectionToken as a Service

(hot take) I want to use InjectionToken for almost all my services

Tue May 16 2023 Angular
Inputs Service

While waiting on "Props Spreading", I start using this pattern to help with some composition problems I run into

Sun Mar 12 2023 TypeScript
TypeScript Mapped Union Type

I'm not sure what to call this but it is a neat trick that will take your TypeScript level to the next level

Tue Sep 13 2022 Angular
NgRx Component Store as Facade

NgRx users are familiar with the Facade pattern and its usefulness. What if I told you there's a new kind of super-power that can take your Facade pattern to the next level, would you believe it? Let's explore together

Tue Aug 23 2022 Angular
A closer look at SharedModule

SharedModule is a common pattern in Angular. While providing some convenience for sharing code, it comes with a cost

Mon Aug 01 2022 Nx
Easy Documentation with Docusaurus and Nx

In this blog, we will explore the power and flexibility of Nx that allows us to integrate some of the most popular documentation solutions out there. Docusaurus is one of them.

Tue May 17 2022 Angular
Cleaner Abstract Constructors in Angular 14

Angular 14 comes with a subtle, yet powerful, change to the Dependency Injection system that might be a game-changer for many Angular developers

Mon Dec 27 2021 Angular
The power of Angular Directive and Dependency Injection

If you know how they work and what is available to you, you can create some powerful UI pieces in Angular

Tue Aug 10 2021 Angular
Introduction to NgRx Slice

A plugin that provides the same functionalities as Redux Toolkit createSlice to NgRx consumers

Sun Aug 01 2021 Programming
MacOS Dev Environment Setup 2021

My version of setting up a MacOS for Web Development in 2021

Fri Mar 19 2021 Angular
Type-safe MatCellDef

In this blog post, we will explore how we could provide strong-types for Template Variable in the MatCellDef